2025 Elson B. Helwig Lectureship Nominations

Nominations are now closed. Thank you for your submissions. 

DEADLINE: Friday, March 1, 2024, at Noon Central

Late and/or incomplete nominations will not be considered.

This clinically oriented lecture began in October 1998 as the “Special Guest Lecture.” On July 31, 2000, the “Special Guest Lecture” was officially named the Elson B. Helwig Memorial Lecture in tribute of Dr. Helwig. The lectureship is awarded in recognition of excellence in the realm of diagnostic dermatopathology and for significant contribution to the dermatopathology literature and the education of fellows and colleagues.

Instructions for Nominations

Complete nomination packets must be submitted online before the deadline.

Nomination packets must include:

  • Minimum of one (1) letter of recommendation and support
  • Nominee's CV
  • Nominee's Abbreviated Biography
  • Nominee's current photo electronically formatted to a high-resolution JPEG file

Letters of nominations should document reasons why the individual should be considered for the lectureship and state the relationship between the nominator and nominee. A minimum of one (1) recommendation letter is required for the nominee to be considered for the lectureship. The nominee's CV, an abbreviated biography and a current photo electronically formatted to a high-resolution JPEG file must also be included in the nomination packet. Abbreviated biographies and photos will be published in print materials and on the Society website. All complete nomination packets will be forwarded to the Program Committee for consideration. Nomination packets that are not complete and do not include the required documentation will not be considered.

Previous Lecturers

2023 | Jennifer M. McNiff, MD
2022 | Jane Grant-Kels, MD
2021 | Jason L. Hornick, MD, PhD
2020 | Dirk M. Elston, MD
2019 | Richard A. Scolyer, BMEDSci, MBBS
2018 | James W. Patterson, MD
2017 | Elaine S. Jaffe, MD
2016 | Sharon W. Weiss, MD
2015 | Timothy H. McCalmont, MD
2014 | Wilma F. Bergfeld, MD, FACP, FAAD
2013 | Luis Requena, MD, PhD
2012 | Boris C. Bastian, MD, PhD
2011 | Heinz H. Kutzner, MD
2010 | Helmut Kerl, MD
2009 | Amy S. Paller, MD
2008 | Paul A. Khavari, MD, PhD
2007 | Steven Rosenberg, MD, PhD
2006 | Jouni Uitto, MD, PhD
2005 | Lorenzo Cerroni, MD
2004 | Christopher D.M. Fletcher, MD, FRCPath
2003 | Phillip H. McKee, MD
2002 | Jean L. Bolognia, MD


Contact ASDP by email [email protected], or phone +1-847-572-2188.